Australia Team Matches Schedule in T20 World Cup 2022 – (Official Time Table)

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 is starting from 16th October in Australia. Australia are one of 10 teams that have directly qualified for Super 12 stage of T20 WC 2021.

They are placed in Group 1 of Super 12 Stage among England, New Zealand, Afghanistan, West Indies, and two qualifying teams from Round 1 stage. You can check ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule For Australia here on this page.

[su_note note_color=”#fffe87″ radius=”8″]ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule For Australia[/su_note]

Usually, T20 World Cup takes place after 2 years. However, it will be five years after 2016, after the next T20 WC is taking place. Originally, T20 World Cup was to be hosted in Australia in October 2020. However, due to the rising concerns of Pandemic, Australian government requested ICC to shift the tournament to other country.

[su_button url=”” target=”blank” style=”flat” background=”#1e7d15″ size=”8″ wide=”yes” center=”yes” radius=”0″]Watch T20 World Cup 2022 Warm Up Matches Live[/su_button]

India became the T20 World Cup 2020 host for a time. However, the Covid-19 situation kept worsening in India as well. BCCI had to postponed and shift IPL 2021 to UAE. Later they agreed with ICC to shift T20 World Cup 2022 to Australia as well.

Watch Crictime Live Cricket Streaming

Australia is placed in Group 1 of the Super 12 stage with England, New Zealand, Afghanistan, and two qualifying teams from the Round 1 stage. Apparently, Australia team schedule for ICC T20 World Cup 2022 will start from the Super 12 stage and it will be as following.

[su_note note_color=”#fffe87″ radius=”8″]Australia in T20 World Cups[/su_note]

The five time Cricket World Champions Australia have been a little unlucky in the T20 format. They have won only one season of the T20 World Cup. But, this is what Aaron Finch XI are eyeing at in the T20 World Cup 2022. Before going on to the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule For Australia, let us look at the Team Australia performances in previous T20 WC editions.

The Kangaroos appeared in the inaugural season of T20 World Cup 2007 under the captaincy of Rickey Ponting. They did well in the group stage and qualified for the knockouts. However, their T20 WC 2007 campaign came to an end after being knocked out by India with 15 runs in the 2nd Semi Final.

[su_box title=”History” style=”glass” box_color=”#0d3d0d”]Rickey Ponting once again lead Australia into the 2nd T20 World Cup season in 2009. However, after losing the two matches against Sri Lanka and West Indies, they were kicked out in the Round 1 Stage.

In 2010, Micheal Clarke became the Australian Captain for T20 World Cup and he lead his country to the finals. But, England defeated Australia in the final by seven wickets to clinch the T20 World Cup title. Whereas, George Bailey commanded Australia in ICC T20 World Cup 2012. He lead Australia in the semi finals.

However, mighty Caribbean outsmarted Kangaroos by 74 runs in the 2nd semi final to knock them out of the race. Then again, George Bailey captained Australia in T20 WC 2014. However, this time Australia finished 4th in the group stage and could not qualified for the knockouts.

In 2016, Steve Smith was in charge of Australian team. He lead Australia into the Round stage, but unfortunately, Australia finished 3rd in the Round 2 stage. Therefore, Australian team could not qualify for the knockouts. [/su_box]

In 2021, Australia defeated New Zealand by 8 wickets in the T20 World Cup 2021, to claim their first T20 World Title. Now, they are the defending champions in this season of the T20 World Cup.

[su_note note_color=”#fffe87″ radius=”8″]Australia Team Squad for T20 World Cup 2022[/su_note]

Australia announced their T20 World Cup 2022 ahead of the tournament in August 2022. As per the announcement, Aaron Finch will captain Australia in T20 World Cup 2022. Here is the full team squad of Australia for T20 WC.

Aaron Finch (Captain), Steven Smith, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Ashton Agar, Josh Inglis, Matthew Wade, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Kane Richardson, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Mitchell Swepson