South Africa tour of India 2022 Schedule, TV Channels List, Live Streaming & Squads [Official Confirmed]


The ICC T20 Men’s World Cup is quickly approaching, and the competing teams are hard at work perfecting their strategies. After winning their series against Australia, Team India is prepared to welcome South Africa in such a case.

The Proteas will be visiting India to play three Twenty20 Internationals before beginning a three-match ODI series on September 28, 2022. It is important to note that both competing teams enter their match on the heels of victories in the recent series.

Rohit-led India’s cricket performance against Australia continued on a high note, proving that it has successfully eliminated performance breaches from its arsenal. Notably, in-form Kohli and captain Sharma are regaining the initiative, and Bhuvneshwar Kumar’s presence has significantly bolstered their bowling assault.

On the other hand, South Africa had everyone in awe with their performances against the top-ranked team in the world, England, at their home stadium. Not only had the Proteas tied the ODI series 1-1, but they also had won the T20 series 2-1. Of course, their present performance warns the other T20 World Cup competitors of an impending storm.

South Africa tour of India 2022 Schedule

India’s tour by South Africa is a recognized link in the ICC FTPs circuit. Three ODI and three T20I games are part of the tour. The opening T20I of the series will take place on September 28 at Thiruvananthapuram.

Indian cricket’s national governing body has chosen to hold all six matches at six distinct playing locations to amuse a substantial section of cricket fans. Additionally, international Sports Channels will support the series by providing Live Telecasting throughout the competition.

India vs South Africa 1st T20 Live Streaming

The first T20 International between South Africa and India will take place on September 28, 2022, at Thiruvananthapuram. In India, Star Sports will serve as the game’s official broadcaster, and Super Sport will show Ind vs. SA Live in South Africa and its bordering nations.

India vs South Africa 2nd T20 Live Streaming

The second match between South Africa and India is set to take place on October 2, 2022, at Guwahati. Several international TV channels will broadcast the game worldwide. However, Star Sports, Ten Sports, and Moby TV will telecast this match Live in India, Pakistan, and Afghanistan, respectively.

India vs South Africa 3rd T20 Live Streaming

India and South Africa will play in their third and final Twenty20 match at Indore on October 4, 2022. Cricket lovers may watch this game live on Star Sports and Star Sports 1. Super Sports, Sky Sports, and Euro Sports are some more reliable sports networks where viewers can watch India vs. South Africa live throughout the world.

India vs South Africa 1st ODI Live Streaming

India and South Africa will play their first one-day international match on October 6, 2022, in Lucknow. In Bangladesh, die-hard cricket fans may watch this match live on Gazi TV, while in Sri Lanka, SLRC and Channel 9 are two reliable sports networks to watch this match live on.

India vs South Africa 2nd ODI Live Streaming

The ongoing series between South Africa and India’s second one-day international game will take place in Ranchi on October 9, 2022. This game will be broadcast live in India on the TV channels DD National and Sony Six, while Fox Sports and OSN Sports will broadcast the match live in Australia and the MENA region.

India vs South Africa 3rd ODI Live Streaming

Team South Africa will wind-up their India’s tour by playing the third and last ODI match on October 11, 2022, in Delhi. Cricket fans can watch the third ODI between India and South Africa live stream on Hotstar, while other great options include Willow TV and Rabbithole Live for viewers in the USA and Asia.

South Africa tour of India 2022 TV Channels List

Following official confirmation, the South African visit to India in 2022 quickly gains the attention of the world’s media. Additionally, the audience will be treated to a live broadcast of the full series by internationally renowned sports channels. However, Star Sports is the official telecast channel of the Ind vs. SA tour.

Star Sports got in touch with Team India a few months ago about media sponsorship. Following a fruitful meeting, Star Sports Network was granted the exclusive privilege to broadcast every game India plays in the Home and Away series.

So, Star Sports is the only reliable option to watch Ind vs. SA series 2022. Star Sports offers telecasting services across India and its neighboring nations, including Pakistan, Nepal, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, and Bangladesh. Here is the list of TV Channels Broadcasting Ind vs SA Live Globally.

Country Name TV Channel Name
India and Subcontinent Star Sports, DD Sports, DD National (DD1)
United Kingdom Sky Sports
South Africa Super Sports
Pakistan PTV Sports and Ten Sports
Bangladesh  Ghazi Tv (GTV),  Maasranga & BTV
Australia  Fox Sports
U.S.A Willow Tv
New Zealand Sky Sports
Canada ATN
The Middle East and North Africa OSN Sports Cricket HD
Sri Lanka SLRC (Channel Eye)
Caribbean ESPN
Hong Kong Star Cricket, Now TV App
Singapore Star Cricket, Star Hub Go, Singtel
China Fox Network Group
Fiji Fiji Broadcasting Corporation (FBC TV)
Europe, Japan ICC’s Facebook page
Malaysia Star Cricket, Astro Go
Afghanistan Moby TV

South Africa tour of India 2022 Live Streaming

Cricket fans may watch India vs. South Africa live streaming on a variety of digital platforms in addition to live telecasting services. Hotstar Live, the official streaming platform of Star Sports Network, comes out on top of everything else. Here is the SA vs. Ind Live Streaming websites 2022.

Country Name Live Cricket Site
India Hotstar
Bangladesh Rabbithole App
United Kingdom Sky Go
Australia Foxtel Sports
Canada, Europe Yupp TV
South America ESPN, Willow TV
Hong Kong Now TV
South Africa SuperSport
Austria, Germany Dazn
New Zealand Fan Pass
Japan ICC’s Facebook Page

South Africa tour of India 2022 Playing Squads

India Squad for Australia T20Is: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohd. Shami, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah.

South Africa Squad for India T20Is: Temba Bavuma (C), Quinton De Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Rilee Rossouw, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Bjorn Fortuin, Marco Jansen, Andile Phehlukwayo