India Team Matches Schedule in T20 World Cup 2022 – (Official Time Table)

ICC T20 World Cup is taking place from 16th October in Australia. India is one of top teams to directly qualify for the Super 12 stage. They are placed in Group 2 of Super 12 stage among Pakistan, South Africa, Bangladesh and two other qualifying teams from Round 1 Stage. You can check ICC T20 World Cup Schedule For India here on this page.

[su_icon icon=”icon: calendar” color=”#3cb330″ size=”32″ shape_size=”12″][/su_icon]India Matches Schedule T20 World Cup 2022

India were the first ever inaugural title winner of T20 World Cup. They became the World T20 Champions after defeating their arch rival Pakistan by 5 runs in the final match of T20 world cup 2007. However, In T20 World Cup 2009, 2010 and 2012 they could not reach knockout stage. But, they came runner up in T20 World Cup 2014 and qualified for the semi finals in 2016.

[su_note note_color=”#f2fffe” radius=”8″]India is one of the dangerous sides that are playing in T20 World Cup. Star batsman Rohit Sharma is leading Indian Cricket team in the 7th season of T20 WC. Apart from it, India are included in Group 2 of Super 12 Stage among other teams including South Africa, Bangladesh, Pakistan and two other teams from Round 1 Stage.

India will play their first T20 World Cup match on 23th October at Melbourne Cricket Stadium, Melbourne against their arch rival Pakistan. Here is the full  ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule For India.[/su_note]

Also Check > > >  Best Apps To Watch T20 World Cup 2022 Live Streaming in Hindi

India in T20 World Cups

Date Match Teams Venue Time
23 October 16th Match India vs Pakistan Melbourne Cricket Stadium, Melbourne 04:00 AM GMT / 03:00 PM LOCAL
27 October 23rd Match India vs A2 Sydney Cricket Stadium, Sydney 07:00 AM GMT / 06:00 PM LOCAL
30 October 30th Match India vs South Africa
Perth Cricket Stadium, Perth
11:00 AM GMT / 07:00 PM LOCAL
02 November 35th Match India vs Bangladesh
Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
08:00 PM GMT / 06:30 PM LOCAL
06 November 42nd Match India vs b1
Melbourne Cricket Stadium, Melbourne
08:00 AM GMT / 07:00 PM LOCAL

India started their T20 campaign in style, when they became the first T20 World Champions in the final of 2009 T20 WC. They outsmarted their arch rivals Pakistan under the captaincy of MS Dhoni. However, after inaugural season, India seemed to lack confidence and could not reach knockout stages in next three seasons.

[su_button url=”” target=”blank” style=”flat” background=”#1e7d15″ size=”8″ wide=”yes” center=”yes” radius=”0″]Watch T20 World Cup 2022 Warm Up Matches Live[/su_button]

MS again in charged India into the T20 World Cup 2009. However, this time India could not win a single match in Super 8 stage and they had to go home without the trophy.

India Team Squad for T20 World Cup 2022

[su_box title=”Official Player’s List” style=”glass” box_color=”#0d3d0d”]

Shikhar Dhawan is expected to captain India in T20 World Cup. He will have a balanced team squad to lead with the likes of Nitish Rana, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav and Sanju Samson. Here is India team squad for T20 world Cup.

Shikhar Dhawan (c), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson (wk), Nitish Rana, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Rahul Chahar, Sandeep Warrier, Chetan Sakariya, Varun Chakravarthy, Navdeep Saini, Ishan Porel, Arshdeep Singh, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Simarjeet Singh. [/su_box]

In 2010, MS Dhoni again was the captain for Indian Cricket team in T20 World Cup. Likewise, previous season, India did not win a single match in Super 8 stage and finished last in Group F.

Watch: Star Sports Hindi Live Stream Free Online Outside India

In 2012, MS Dhoni captain India for the 4th consecutive time in the world cup. Indian T20 World Cup came to an end after two losses in three time and they could not qualify for knockouts in that season.

MS Dhoni was still the Indian captain in T20 World Cup 2014. This time India finished at the top of Group 2 in Super 10 stage and qualified for the semi finals. They defeated South Africa by 6 wickets in the 2nd semi final to reach the finals. However, Sri Lanka defeated India by six wickets in the final match to claim the trophy.

Dhoni captained India for the 6th consecutive time in T20 World Cup 2016. India finished 2nd in Super 10 Group 2 with 6 points and qualifies for the knockouts. However, West Indies defeated India by 7 wickets in the semi final to kick them out of Title race.

Batting Line Up

Indian cricket team has one of the strongest batting line up in T20 World Cup. With the likes of Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan and Virat Kohli, they have the potential to challenge any bowling department in this season. While, Rohit and Shikhar will provide a stable start, Kohli will add quick runs while batting in the middle overs.

Whereas, Sanju Sampson and Haridk Pandya can play the role of Hard hitters in the death overs. In sort, India has a well balanced and strong batting line up to face their oponents in T20 World Cups.

Bowling Line Up

Who will lead Indian bowling line up with none other than experienced and talented Jasprit Bumrah. He has the tendency to ball a variety of good deliveries that can upset even the most aggressive T20 batsman in the world. Apart from it, Bhuvneswar Kumar will also take charge of the Indian bowling side with Burmah. Together, they are the most destructible bowling pair in T20 World Cup.

Apart from it, the likes of Deepak Chahar and Ajey Jaedja can also be the key bowlers for India in T20 World Cup. Given the spin bowling pitches in Australia India are well aware of the pitch conditions in T20 WC, so they have decided to include couple of spin bowlers to their squad as well.