Karachi Kings are the PSL 2020 Champions


Just In! Karachi Kings are the PSL 2020 Champions. Tonight, Karachi Kings defeated Lahore Qalandars by five wickets and Clinch Away the PSL 5 Trophy. It was the most exciting moment for the Karachi Kings fans who waited for five years for Karachi Kings to bring this moment to them.

A super 63 runs knock from Babar Azam helped Karachi Rings get the PSL 2020 Trophy, who where chasing a low total of 136 from Lahore Qalandars. What a day it had been for the Karachi Kings. Congratulations to the KK fans in Pakistan.

Lahore Qalandars won the toss in the PSL 2020 final and decided to bat first. The openers provided a stable start of 68 runs. However the middle order could not keep up to the momentum on a dull wicket that had no bounce. In the end, the short innings of Lahore Qalandars ended up at 134 for 7 in 20 overs.

KK needed 135 in 20 overs to chase down and grab the PSL 2020 trophy. However, they had a panicky start when their openers gave up their wickets in the early overs. But, then Babar Azam played a sensible innings till the end and got Karachi Kings over the line. Karachi Kings won by 5 wickets.

KK fans are really excited after the victory and the Celebrations have already started in the City of Lights. Perhaps, LQ will have to wait till the next year to win their first ever PSL Trophy.