Mushfiqar Rahim joins Bangladeshi Camp before tour of Zimbabwe 2022


Just In: Mushfiqar Rahim to join Bangladesh Squad for the upcoming ODIs against Zimbabwe. The Wicketkeeper-batsman has missed out on the recent series against West Indies and the 3-T20I matches of the current series due to the performance of the Islamic Hajj Pilgrimage.

Bangladesh Team Selection Committee has restored his name in a 16-man squad for the upcoming Three One-day International series against Zimbabwe. However, it is not clear whether Mushfiqar will make his appearance in the Final 11-man squad for not.

The 35-years old right-handed batsman has played 233-ODIs for Bangladesh Cricket Team and is considered the most experienced member of the squad. He has scored 6697-runs under 36.79 average during his International Cricketing Career.

Hasan Mahmud is also named for the ODI series against Zimbabwe. The pace bowler played his last International match 16 months ago. However, after recovering from fatal injuries, he is now available for all formats of cricket.

Bangladesh Cricket Board has added a few newcomers to the squad against Zimbabwe. Among them, Pervez Hossian is the most prominent player. The uncapped Pervez will appear as Opening Batsman during this series.

According to the official schedule, Bangladesh will kick start its tour of Zimbabwe by playing the 1st T20 match on 30th July 2022. There will be a total of 3-T20I and 3-ODI matches. All the games will be held at Harare Sports Club Ground, Zimbabwe.

Bangladesh ODI squad against Zimbabwe 2022

Nurul Hasan Sohan (capt), Munim Shahriar, Anamul Haque, Liton Das, Afif Hossain, Mahedi Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Najmul Hossain, Hasan Mahmud, Mehidy Hasan, Pervez Hossain.

Bangladesh ODI squad against Zimbabwe 2022

Tamim Iqbal (Capt), Liton Das, Anamul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riyad, Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Mehidy Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud, Najmul Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Taijul Islam