New Zealand Team Matches Schedule in T20 World Cup 2022 – (Official Time Table)

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 is all set to begin from 16th October in Australia. New Zealand are one of the 8 teams that have already qualified for the Super 12 stage. The Kiwis are placed in Group 1 of Super 12 Stage among Australia, England, Aghanistan and two other qualifying teams from Round 1 stage. You can check ICC T20 World Cup Schedule For New Zealand here on this page.

[su_icon icon=”icon: community” color=”#3cb330″ size=”32″ shape_size=”12″][/su_icon]ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule For New Zealand

With high hopes to win their first ever ICC T20 World Cup Kane XI will put step in to the 8th season of T20 World Tournament in 2022. New Zealand have seen a rise on ICC Team rankings under the captaincy of Kane Williamson. They came close to win the Cricket World Cup 2019 against England. Recently, they became the ICC Test World Champions for the first time in cricket history.

Date  Match  Teams  Venue Time
22nd October 13th Match New Zealand vs Australia Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 07:00 AM GMT / 06:00 PM LOCAL
26th October 21st Match New Zealand vs Afghanistan Melbourne Cricket Stadium, Melbourne 08:00 AM GMT / 07:00 PM LOCAL
29th October 27th Match New Zealand vs A1 Sydney Cricket Stadium, Syndey 08:00 AM GMT / 07:00 PM LOCAL
1st November 33rd Match New Zealand vs England The Gabba, Brisbane 08:00 AM GMT / 06:00 PM LOCAL
4th November 37th Match New Zealand vs B2A Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 04:00 AM GMT / 02:30 PM LOCAL

However, despite their upturns on ICC Team rankings, the truth remains the same for Kiwi cricket fans. As, New Zealand have yet to claim their first T20 World Cup title. They have already reached to the Super 12 stage based on their ICC T20 Team rankings. And, they have been put in Group 1along with England, Australia, Afghanistan, and two other qualifying teams from Round 1 stage.

[su_button url=”” target=”blank” style=”flat” background=”#1e7d15″ size=”8″ wide=”yes” center=”yes” radius=”0″]Watch T20 World Cup 2022 Warm Up Matches Live[/su_button]

[su_icon icon=”icon: history” color=”#3cb330″ size=”32″ shape_size=”12″][/su_icon]New Zealand T20 World Cups – (History)

New Zealand campaigns in Previous T20 World Cup seasons are written in heart wrenching words. They qualified for two semi finals over the time, but could not reach to the finals. Here is how New Zealand ended up in each season of T20 World Cup.

Daniel Vettori captained New Zealand in the inaugural season of T20 World Cup in 2007. He lead New Zealand to the semi finals. But unfortunately, the Kiwi team lost the 1st Semi final against Pakistan by 6 runs. Therefore, they could not proceed to the finals.

Also Download: Best Apps To Watch ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Live Stream Worldwide

[su_note note_color=”#feeefb” radius=”8″]In 2009, Daniel Vettori again became the New Zealand captain for T20 World Cup. But, this time New Zealand finished 3rd in Group F of Super 8 stage. Therefore, they had to leave the tournament with heavy hearts.

Daniel Vettori captained New Zealand in the T20 World Cup 2010 for the third consecutive season. However, the Kiwi team ended up third in Group E of Super 8 stage with 1 win in 3 games. Thus, they were sent home by their counterparts.[/su_note]

In 2012, Ross Taylor became the New Zealand captain for T20 World Cup. However, this time New Zealand could not win a single match in Super 8 stage and ended up 4th in Group 1. Brendan McCullum lead New Zealand in T20 World Cup 2014. But, New Zealand finished 3rd in group 1 of Super 10 stage. Hence, they were not allowed to go in to the finals.

Watch: Star Sports Live Stream T20 World Cup 2022

In 2016, Kane Williamson became the in charge of New Zealand. He dragged New Zealand into the semi-finals. However, in the first semi-final England defeated New Zealand by 7 wickets. Therefore, the Kiwis could not reach finals. Kane Williamson is again captaining New Zealand in T20 World Cup. Let us see how New Zealand ends up their campaign in this season.

New Zealand Team Squad for T20 World Cup 2022

[su_box title=”Official Player’s List” style=”glass” box_color=”#0d3d0d”]

New Zealand have declared that Kane Williamson will captain New Zealand in T20 World Cup 2022. His teammates are Martin Guptill, Mark Chapman, James Neesham and others.

Kane Williamson (Captain), Martin Guptill, Mark Chapman, James Neesham, Todd Astle, Daryl Mitchell,  Mitchell Santner, Devon Conway, Glenn Phillips, Tim Seifert, Trent Boult, Lockie Ferguson, Kyle Jamieson, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee.