Nigeria Football Players Salaries – Kits – Schedule 2019

Nigeria is one of the best and dangerous team from Africa, they have also qualified for the FIFA World Cup 2018 easily. Beside qualifying for the world cup, they are also improving their game as well. The Nigerian football team consists of young players and totally changed from the squad that wen in the World Cup held in Brazil. While Kelechi Iheanacho and Alex Iwobi are still part of the squad and the nation is expecting a lot.

After losing against South Africa at home during the National Cup Qualifiers, Gernot Rohr is holding an important designation of coach of the team.

Nigeria World Cup Friendlies 2018 Schedule & Fixtures

This team played a game against Poland on 23rd March, 2018 which they lost by 1-0, while Serbia also defeated Nigeria on 27th March. Now they would face DR Congo and England on 28th May and 2nd June respectively.

  • 23rd March – Nigeria vs Poland (lost 1-0)
  • 27th March – Nigeria vs Serbia (lost 2-0)
  • 28th May – DR Congo vs Nigeria
  • 2nd June – England vs Nigeria

Nigeria World Cup 2018 Schedule & Fixtures

Nigeria would play against the toughest teams of event like Croatia, Iceland and Aregntina. As you can see in the schedule given below.

  • 16th June – Croatia vs Nigeria
  • 22nd June – Nigeria vs Iceland
  • 26th June – Argentina vs Nigeria

Gernot Rohr – Coach Nigeria – World Cup 2018

Rohr was appointed as coach of Nigeria back in 2016 on 2-Year contract basis. He is a well known football player from Bayern Munich and he has also played for Bordeaux for 12 years. The team also went in the UEFA Cup Final 1996.

Nigeria World Cup 2018 Squad & Line Up

Victor Moses, the super start from Nigeria will be part of official squad, while the midfielder John Obi Mikel. Leon Balogun is also going with playing squad for the World Cup 2018 Russia. On the other side, Carl Ikeme won’t be able to play for the team as he is struggling with acute Leukemia.

  • Goalkeepers – Daniel Akpeyi, Vincent Enyeama, Ikechukwu Ezenwa
  • Defenders – Shehu Abdullahi,Ola Aina, Chidozie Awaziem, Leon Balogun, Elderson Echiejile, Stephen Eze, Kenneth Omeruo, William Troost-Ekong
  • Midfielders – Oghenekaro Etebo, John Obi Mikel, Wilfred Ndidi, Joel Obi, John Ogu, Ogenyi Onazi, Moses Simon
  • Forwards – Odion Ighalo, Kelechi Iheanacho, Alex Iwobi, Victor Moses, Ahmed Musa