PCB announces Star-Studded Commentary Panel for PJL


Just In: Pakistan Cricket Board has announced the commentary crew for the first season of the Pakistan Junior League. The commentary team comprises many internationally known voices, including Sana Mir, Mike Haysman, Daren Ganga, and Dominic Cork.

It is pertinent to mention that the opening edition of the Pakistan Junior League will kick start on Thursday at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore. The 16-day event will let Local alongside Foreign Cricketers showcase their cricket talent.

Recently, Pakistan Cricket Board revealed the Commentary Team for the Inaugural season of the Pakistan Junior League. The star-studded commentary panel includes Daren Ganga, Mike Haysman, and Dominic Cork. While Former Pakistan Women’s skipper Sana Mir, Veteran Zimbabwean cricketer Tino Mawoyo and experienced Sports Analyst Sikander Bakht are other prominent commentators of this event.

Six cricket teams will compete in the inaugural PJL season, including Bahawalpur Royals, Gujranwala Giants, Gwadar Sharks, Hyderabad Hunters, Mardan Warriors, and Rawalpindi Raiders. Notably, the event’s winner will pocket 10 million and the Tournament Trophy.

The tournament will feature 19-matches, including the Semi-Finals and Final. According to Official Details, the event will be played in a Single-League Round-Robin Format, under which each of the six sides will play one match against the remaining.